top of page
  • Writer's pictureDLRG

Tommy wins 2020 Hooey Award

Updated: Feb 7, 2021

Tommy becomes latest DLRG member to receive Hooey Award for graduate excellence

Congratulations to Thapakorn (Tommy) Jaroentomeechai who is the recipient of an Austin Hooey Graduate Research Excellence Award. The Hooey Award is the highest honor that CBE bestows on graduate students, and recognizes those students who have demonstrated the highest research quality and productivity, and who have demonstrated a track record of service to their research group, department, and community. The Hooey award is given to two graduate students each semester who are selected by a group of their peers from the Chemical Engineering Graduate Student Association (CHEGSA). Tommy was recognized for his pioneering research in the area of cell-free synthetic glycobiology, and his many efforts in the area of diversity and inclusion, including the legendary Kermit the Frog video. Prior DLRG Hooey Award winners include Aravind Natarajan (2019), Jason Boock (2014), Adam Fisher (2008), and Lydia Contreras (2007).

For more info about Tommy's award seminar, please go here:

55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Komentowanie zostało wyłączone.
bottom of page