top of page
  • Writer's pictureDLRG

Matt selected to receive ACS BIOT Marvin Johnson Award

Updated: Jun 17, 2023

Matt to be honored with the 2023 Marvin J. Johnson Award in Microbial and Biochemical Technology from the BIOT Division of the American Chemical Society

Marvin J. Johnson was a professor (1872 – 1940) in the Department of Biochemistry at the University of Wisconsin and 1968 awardee of the ACS Section on Microbial Chemistry Distinguished Service Award. This memorial award was established in 1979 to recognize outstanding research contributions to microbial and biochemical technology

This annual award consists of an honorarium and travel expenses to attend the BIOT annual meeting and a plaque with an address by the recipient on their research as part of the Award Ceremony. Currently sponsored by Pfizer.

84 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page