top of page
  • Writer's pictureDLRG

Belen receives CBE Lisa Walker Travel Award

Belen is named as one of three recipients of the CBE Lisa Walker Travel Award in 2023

Congratulations to Belen Sotomayor who is the recipient of a CBE Lisa Walker Travel Award. Each semester CBE Women invites applications for the Lisa Walker Travel Grant through the generous donation of alumna Lisa Walker. The award funds female members of CBE for travel for unique professional development opportunities. Applicants are judged based upon their academic merit as well as professional impact. This year the winners of the Spring 2023 Lisa Walker Travel Grant were: Ayushi Tripathi, Belen Sotomayor, and Reeby Puthur. Congratulations to you all! Belen will use the award funds to travel to the 2023 Annual Meeting of the Society for Glycobiology in Hawaii in November.

77 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Os comentários foram desativados.
bottom of page