top of page
  • Writer's pictureDLRG

Aravind wins 2019 Hooey Award

Updated: Feb 7, 2021

Aravind latest DLRG member to be honored with a Hooey Award for graduate excellence

Congratulations to Aravind Natarajan who is the recipient of an Austin Hooey Graduate Research Excellence Award. The Hooey Award is the highest honor that CBE bestows on graduate students, and recognizes those students who have demonstrated the highest research quality and productivity, and who have demonstrated a track record of service to their research group, department, and community. The Hooey award is given to two graduate students each semester who are selected by a group of their peers from the Chemical Engineering Graduate Student Association (CHEGSA). Aravind was recognized for his stellar research accomplishments, and his many efforts in the area of diversity and inclusion, including co-founding the Science Blender podcast. Aravind is currently a postdoctoral research associate at Stanford University. Prior DLRG Hooey Award winners include Jason Boock (2014), Adam Fisher (2008), and Lydia Contreras (2007).

For more info about Aravind's award seminar, please go here:

105 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Os comentários foram desativados.
bottom of page